At the moment I’m reading an absolutely awesome book, The 7 habbits of highly effective people. It’s the kind of book that you don’t just wanna rush through, I’m taking my time with it, so it’s gonna take a while for me to write a post about it. In the meantime, so I don’t get out of shape while I’m sitting on the couch in my onesie, I was thinking to put together some thoughts for Monday. ‘Cause we all looove Monday, right? (I was especially delighted to rediscover my favorite serial killer mocking the Monday blues :D) Here it goes:

 

“Work is about a search for daily meaning as well as daily bread, for recognition as well as cash, for astonishment rather than torpor; in short, for a sort of life rather than a Monday through Friday sort of dying.”
Studs Terkel

 

 

7e0b49b63585937df80b079e5126b4d9

 

I have to be alone very often. I’d be quite happy if I spent from Saturday night until Monday morning alone in my apartment. That’s how I refuel.”

(Audrey Hepburn: Many-Sided Charmer, LIFE Magazine, December 7, 1953)”

 

2dd99c75966b7b8fa4bf9408063e6474

                      The blonde chiffon: a lifestyle blog by Holly Habeck

 

“In my life long study of human beings, I have found that no matter how hard they try, they have found no way yet to prevent the arrival of Monday morning. And they do try, of course, but Monday always comes, and all the drones have to scuttle back to their dreary workday lives of meaningless toin and suffering.”
Jeff Lindsay, Dexter in the Dark

 

3bc8baa2894dada244f45a47c96e4b4c

 

“The Tuesday scowls, the Wednesday growls, the Thursday curses, the Friday howls, the Saturday snores, the Sunday yawns, the Monday morns, the Monday morns. The whacks, the moans, the cracks, the groans, the welts, the squeaks, the belts, the shrieks, the pricks, the prayers, the kicks, the tears, the skelps, and the yelps.”
Samuel Beckett, Watt

 

7969e4032d478ff28fbfe7f1101e4fc3                                                    Amy Tangerine
                                       Amy Tangerine

 

“Today I am doing better than yesterday, and tomorrow I hope to be doing better than I am today. And two days from now? Well, that’s a Monday, so I’ll be feeling shitty.”
Jarod Kintz, Who Moved My Choose?: An Amazing Way to Deal With Change by Deciding to Let Indecision Into Your Life

 

 

173a90622b923f91ae6a55be49e86b2c

                       blog.terrificwords.com

 

“What about Monday? That could be our one day we look at things the same way, and wear funny shoes.”
Kevin Dalton

 

So, whatever you’re doing tommorrow, shine bright and wear some funny shoes! Or comfy shoes. Orrr your favorite shoes. Or whatever makes you feel good. Cheers!

