I am currently on Spring holiday, wich is truly awesome. It gives me time to do all sorts of fun and exciting things: go grocery shopping, clean the house, cook, pay the bills. :))

Luckily, so far the weather has been amazing in terms of UK weather, so I tried to spend some time outdoors as well. Last Thursday, my boyfriend and I decided to take a walk, and we ended up out of the city, in a tiny village nearby. It was so uplifting to feel the sunshine, and see all the pretty little flowers on the side of the road. We wandered around for about 4,5 hours, I got home exhausted, but with my batteries recharged.

One of the things I really wanted to do on my holiday was the Hogwarts 3D puzzle. We got it as a present for Christmas from some dear friends of ours. If you know me just a little bit, one of the things you’re sure to know about me is that I’m a huuuuuge fan of the Harry Potter world, so I consider this to be one of the coolest presents I have ever gotten. I started it off soon after Christmas, but I soon realised it’s gonna take more than a couple of hours, so it became a ‘to be continued’ project.

When my Spring holiday started, I decided I’ll finish off the puzzle no matter what. Well, let me just tell you, if you enjoy puzzles, it’s a great one. I felt very satisfied when we finally put it together last night. It took me, over the course of four days, more than 20 hours, and also some help from my boyfriend and his future sister in law.

At times it  was frustrating, but mostly great fun, and I am proud to present to you our own 3D Hogwarts Castle standing tall. 😀

Thank you Ildi and Adam! 😀

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

