This post was inspired about Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, but it’s not necesarily about it. I was looking at the book cover, and I found myself back in time, more than 10 years ago.I think we all agree that there are smells, tastes, images that give you the power to travel in time, by awakening in you sensations that you felt at a time in your life.

I believe books can be the same. I don’t know if you are in the habbit of re-reading a book. Myself, I do it a lot. There are some stories that I came across and make me wanna get lost in them again and again.

I have lost count of how many times I’ve read the Harry Potter series. I mean, I know I’ve read the Deathly Hollows like two times, but I have no idea how many times I’ve read the first few. I can recall though, for each and every one of them, the first time I’ve read them.d7f2734c31d9c8832baa6dcd89c82bb4

I read Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire the first time when I was in highschool. I wasn’t owning any of the previous books, we didn’t really afford them. I was able to read them, because I borrowed them from friends. I went to a boarding school in highschool, and some of my roommates were older. (I was living together with 7 other girls in a room.) There were a few Harry Potter among them, and a friend of one of them had the Chamber of Secrets, Prisoner of Azkaban and the Goblet of fire, and she lend them to us. Because I was younger, I had to wait for my turn to read them, and pray for dear God that they wouldn’t spoil them for me.:))

When my friend Maci started reading The Goblet of fire, that meant I’m next in line, and I was very anxious to read it, seeing the faces she was making. :)) I remember, how when I was reading the final chapters of the book, which take place in a dark and creepy place ( I wouldn’t risk spoiling it for anybody) I was alone in a classroom at night. The school was completely silent, there were some girls still studying in other classroom, but I could only hear the wind outside. The lady who was in charge of supervising us has already done her rounds, and as I was getting to the creepier parts, I was getting goosebumps on my arms, big time, but I couldn’t stop reading, until late in the night.

Of course, the reading used to go on the next day during lessons, under my textbooks. :)) At some point even some of my teachers were aware of it. I love my highschool years, the friends I had there, my roommates and I have fond memories of them (not the food though :)) ). I can recall that one night just like it was yesterday, and I love Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire even more, for reminding me of it, and of my roommates who never got tired of teasing me about spoiling the book for me. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

